Fourth Missouri DUI
June 9, 2021
WERE YOU ARRESTED FOR A FOURTH DUI?
A fourth DUI in Missouri is a felony charge which carries serious consequences for both your freedom and your driver's license. When your freedom is stake, the lawyer you choose could mean avoiding jail and keeping your license. Anthony Bretz can help you protect your rights.
A fourth DWI or DUI charge in Missouri is a very serious offense. Even if you get probation you will still have to serve two months in jail. Felony DUI cases require a dedicated an experienced Missouri DUI Attorney to protect your freedom. You need an attorney who has proven skills in the courtroom and understands what it takes to help his clients succeed.
A missed deadline or failure to subpoena key evidence, could be the difference between serving time or getting no jail time at all. One wrong move or one missed opportunity could wind up costing you your license for 1 year or up to 10 years. Anthony Bretz will leave no stone unturned in your defense.
**You ONLY have 15 days to file a Request for an Administrative Hearing or a Petition for Review in order to prevent your driver's license from being suspended or revoked.**
Being charged with a class D felony DUI requires a seasoned Missouri DUI Defense Attorney like Anthony Bretz representing you. Hiring a discount traffic lawyer to handle your fourth DUI will get you an attorney with a discounted level of DUI knowledge. Just enough to get you a standard deal but not enough for you to put your best defense on and win your case.
PENALTIES FOR A FOURTH DUI:
A Class D felony criminal record if you have been classified as an Aggravated DUI offender, and either while driving while intoxicated, you act with criminal negligence to cause physical injury to a law enforcement officer or emergency personnel, or you act with criminal negligence to cause serious physical injury to another person.
You may be sentenced to minimum of 60 days to one year in jail or up to seven years in prison.
Loss of your license for 10 years.
Loss of your license for 90 days or 1 year, though a Restricted Driving Privilege can be obtained.
You could be fined up to $10000.
You will be assessed Court Costs which vary depending on the court your case is in.
Five years of Supervised Probation with fees.
You will have to participate and complete a Substance Awareness Traffic Offenders Program (SATOP).
You will have to participate and complete a Victim Impact Panel (VIP) presentation by MADD.
You may have to complete 60 days of Community Service.
You may be ordered to submit to continuous alcohol monitoring or verifiable breath alcohol testing performed a minimum of four times per day.
You only have 15 days to file a Request for an Administrative Hearing or a Petition for Review in order to prevent your driver's license from being suspended or revoked.
*DUI's can result in loss of driving privileges via a criminal conviction, through points, or via an administrative action; additionally, you could wind up having to serve BOTH suspensions back-to-back.
Following your arrest for DWI or DUI, the Department of Revenue (DOR) will suspend or revoke your license for up to a year for a subsequent offense within 5 years. You will be provided a Temporary 15-Day Driving Permit that will permit you to drive after your arrest for 15 days, after which your driving privileges will be suspended unless you act NOW. Depending on whether you refused to provide a sample or not you will be able to challenge the DOR's suspension of your driving privileges in Civil Court or in an Administrative Hearing.
Don't waste any time hiring the right attorney after you receive your Fourth DUI in Missouri. Contact Anthony Bretz now to get a skilled Missouri DUI Lawyer working on your case immediately.